2019 Year-End Notes to Self

Siddarth Kengadaran
2 min readDec 31, 2019

πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜•πŸ˜‡πŸ€”πŸ€©

Giving Back

  • Spending one weekend for the community every month to create impact, Hosted 12+ events βœ”
  • Sharing what you learn,

9 Blogs

Where is UX Heading in 2020?
Designing for Gesture Navigation
Moonshot Thinking
Blurring Lines
Designing for Foldable Phones
Ethics for Data Projects
Cookie for designers
Experience Design is Evolving
Taking back the control

7 Talks + 4 Workshops

Augmented Reality
Prototype
Design Thinking
Structured Ideation
Problem Framing
#IamRemarkable
Designing for AI

Learning

Training and Courses

Books I read:

Conferences I attended:

  • Design-Up
  • UXIndia
  • Design4India

Travel

Best Experiences

  • Vattakanal, Kodaikanal
  • Solo bike ride from Coimbatore β€” Kanyakumari β€” Rameshwaram.

Organized:
From the beginning I tried practicing few of the methods from Make Time to plan better. Still a long way to go but 2019 was bit organized.

On the dance floor:
I always wanted to try moving out of my comfort zone, I hate being on the dance floor and finally I experienced it this year.

Some plans for the next year,

β€œInteractions” β€” a new initiative which I am and will be part of 2020, much of my learning's happened over interactions with people. Interactions is an initiative to facilitate and capture such conversations between different diverse set of people to understand different lenses.

As always looking forward to more of learning, sharing and growing together in 2020. Happy New Year πŸŽ‰

--

--

Siddarth Kengadaran

Product Consultant, Enabling teams to strategize and build with conscious intention. Currently exploring Spatial Computing (XR) and AI.